R48i: The Smart e-bike
R48i: The Smart e-bike
R48i: The Smart e-bike
R48i: The Smart e-bike

R48i: The Smart e-bike

VR48i24SB10

Sale price$3,399.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Main Battery
Size
Frame Colour
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

The Velec R48-i (i for loT!) is a new model at the cutting edge of technology in the electric bike industry. True to what made the classic R48 so successful, this bike will mark the start of a big trend.

Equipped with the new FTEX controller, a torque sensor and an loT module, the R48-i has significantly higher autonomy values at equal amperage than its classic R48 counterpart. Pedaling and obtaining electric assistance from the high-torque motor (500 watts HT) offers a naturally powerful ride. The R48-i experience will be enhanced with the use of the FTEX mobile app.

 


1 Year Non-Electrical Components Warranty

2 Year Propulsion System Warranty

3 Year Frame Warranty
  • 100 to 140 kilometers range
  • High-torque 500W geared rear-wheel motor
  • FTEX connected app
Description

Four key upgraded or added aspects of the R48

1. The Battery & The Controller

The R48-i’s battery is an improved version of the standard R48 battery whether that be performance-wise or safety-wise. First and foremost, the new e-bike boasts the same powerful 48V/10Ah or 48V/14Ah battery, this time fitted with an upgraded thermal resistance. This allows for heat to be contained much better inside the battery and avoid affecting other cells once a particular cell overheats. This effectively means that if a cell in your battery is compromised due to overheating, the damages will be contained within that specific cell and won’t spread to others.

Furthermore, to ensure the safety of Velec riders, our R48-i battery is UL-2271 certified, giving it a stamp of approval as a safe lithium battery.

Certificate Number for 48V 10Ah Battery : UL-US-2422698-0
UL2271-Certified Report Number for 48V 10Ah Battery : MH64628-20240607

Certificate Number for 48V 14Ah Battery : UL-US-2422700-0
UL2271-Certified Report Number for 48V 14Ah Battery : MH64628-20240606

Our R48-i controller manages the aforementioned battery much better. In fact, it helps the battery achieve 30% more range than the standard R48 battery. You can count on your R48-i’s 10Ah battery to give you 100km of range and for the 14Ah to allow you to cover 140km of range.

 

2. Two seperate sensors

Yet, one of the most impressive aspects of this brand new ebike are their two sensors. The R48-i is equipped with both a cadence sensor and a torque sensor, giving you the choice between the classic rear hub motor feeling (cadence) as well as a mid drive motor feeling (torque). Why choose between a rear hub motor and a mid drive when you can have both feelings on one e-bike?

 

3. The connected features

The R48-i is fitted with an IoT module enabling it to be connected to FTEX’s mobile app. You will be able to update your e-bike’s software directly on the bike. This makes sure your R48-i will stay up-to-date with new features years down the line without having to buy a new e-bike. Make sure to read our FTEX app guide to be aware of every available feature and how to link your bike to the app.

The app is only available on iOS for now. The Android version will be released at the end of June.

 

4. Upgraded equipement

Our e-bikes always come fully equipped but on the R48-i, you will also find upgrades to the bike’s equipment. Our usual plastic fenders (front and rear) are replaced with much sturdier aluminum fenders. Anchors have also been added to facilitate the installation of a bottle cage. Furthermore, the regular R48 rear rack is swapped out for a MIK rack allowing MIK accessories owners to use their beloved gadgets on their brand new R48-i.

You can also look forward to the comeback of the Velec horn on your R48-i! Simply press the “M” button on your console button panel.

 

Technical Specs Matrix
MOTOR 
Rear wheel 500W motor High Torque (65Nm of torque)
THROTTLE
Thumb throttle
CONSOLE
Larger Color LCD Control panel, centered on the handlebar
FRAME
6061 Alloy step through model
BATTERY
48V/10Ah or 48V/14Ah
BRAKE LEVERS
Tektro hydraulic with motor cut-offs sensor

BRAKES

Tektro hydraulic disks

REAR DERAILLEUR
Shimano Ailvio M3100 9 speed
CASSETTE
Shimano 11-32T 9 speed
STEM
Threadless adjustable aluminium, 105mm
FORK
Suntour suspension fork for ebikes
GRIPS
Comfort plus with screw lock
CHAINRING
48T
SEATPOST
Alloy φ30.4mm with suspension
KICKSTAND
Adjustable kickstand
SADDLE
Ultra comfort oversized saddle with spring suspension
WHEELS
Aluminum 26 inches double wall
TIRES
CST E-series 26x1.9 with puncture protection
HEADLIGHT
Front light powered by bicycle battery
TAILIGHT
Rear light powered by bicycle battery + brake indicator
REAR RACK
Black alloy single rear carrier

 

OWNERS' MANUAL AND ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS

Recently viewed

R48i : Le vélo électrique Intelligent
R48i : Le vélo électrique Intelligent
R48i : Le vélo électrique Intelligent
R48i : Le vélo électrique Intelligent

R48i : Le vélo électrique Intelligent

VR48i24SB10

Prix réduit$3,399.00
/
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.
Batterie Principale
Taille
Couleur
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Le Velec R48-i (i pour loT !) est un nouveau modèle à la fine pointe de la technologie dans l'industrie du vélo électrique. Fidèle à ce qui a fait le succès du R48 classique, ce vélo marquera le début d'une grande tendance.

Équipé du nouveau contrôleur FTEX, d'un capteur de couple et d'un module loT, le R48-i a des valeurs d'autonomie nettement plus élevées à ampérage égal que son homologue R48 classique. Le pédalage et l'assistance électrique du moteur à couple élevé (500 watts HT) offrent une conduite naturellement puissante. L'expérience R48-i sera enrichie par l'utilisation de l'application mobile FTEX.


1 an de garantie sur les composants mécaniques

2 ans de garantie sur les composants électriques

3 ans de garantie sur le cadre
  • Deux options de batteries pour une autonomie de 100 à 140km
  • Moteur roue arrière "High-Torque" 500Watts
  • Application connectée FTEX
Description

Quatre aspects clés améliorés ou ajoutés au R48-i

1. La batterie & le contrôleur

La batterie du R48i est une version améliorée de la batterie du R48 standard, que ce soit au niveau de sa performance ou de la sécurité de cette dernière. Dans un premier temps, ce nouveau vélo dispose de la même batterie 48V/10Ah ou 48V/14Ah mais équipée d’une résistance thermique. Chaque cellule des batteries R48i est rigoureusement encapsulée dans une résine thermique isolant chaque cellule. Par conséquent, si l’une des cellules de la batterie surchauffe, le problème ne se propagera pas aux autres cellules de la batterie. Cet effort supplémentaire rend cette batterie l’une des plus sécuritaires sur le marché canadien des vélos électriques.

De plus, notre batterie de R48i est certifiée UL-2271, vous assurant que le produit est sécuritaire à l’usage et à l’entreposage.

Numéro de certification de la batterie 48V 10Ah : UL-US-2422698-0
Numéro de référence du rapport de certification UL2271 de la batterie 48V 10Ah : MH64628-20240607

Numéro de certification de la batterie 48V 14Ah : UL-US-2422700-0
Numéro de référence du rapport de certification UL2271 de la batterie 48V 14Ah : MH64628-20240606

Notre nouveau contrôleur de R48i gère beaucoup mieux la distribution d’énergie de la batterie précédemment mentionnée. En effet, elle vous permet d’accéder à 30% d’autonomie supplémentaire vis-à-vis le modèle R48 standard. Vous pouvez donc compter sur votre batterie 48V/10Ah pour rouler 100km et 140km avec votre batterie 48V/14Ah.

 

2. Deux capteurs indépendants

Cependant, l’aspect le plus impressionnant de ce nouveau vélo électrique est la dualité des capteurs. Le R48i est équipé à la fois d'un capteur de cadence et d'un capteur de couple, ce qui vous donne le choix entre l’expérience classique du moteur roue-arrière (cadence) et la sensation d’un moteur au pédalier (couple). Pourquoi choisir entre un moteur roue-arrière et un moteur au pédalier lorsque l’on peut avoir les deux ressentis sur un vélo électrique ?

 

3. Les caractéristiques connectées

Le R48i est équipé d’un module IoT lui permettant de se connecter à l’application mobile FTEX. Vous pourrez mettre à jour le logiciel de votre vélo directement à partir de l’application. Votre vélo sera donc à jour avec les différentes fonctionnalités qui arriveront dans les années à venir sans que vous ayez besoin de vous procurer un nouveau vélo électrique. Assurez-vous de lire notre guide complet de l’appli FTEX pour être au courant de toutes les caractéristiques et possibilités qu’offre l’application à votre expérience en R48i.

L’application est seulement disponible sur iOS pour le moment. La version Android sera disponible vers la fin du mois de juin.

 

4. Un équipement amélioré

Nos vélos électriques sont toujours vendus pleinement équipés, et cet équipement est lui aussi amélioré sur le nouveau R48i. Nos garde-boues (avant & arrière) en plastique sont remplacés par des garde-boues en aluminium beaucoup plus résistants aux aléas de la route. Des ancrages pour faciliter l’ajout d’un porte-bidon ont aussi été ajoutés. De plus, nos supports arrières habituels sont remplacés par un support arrière MIK vous permettant d’utiliser vos accessoires MIK sur votre tout nouveau R48i.

Vous pouvez aussi compter sur le retour du klaxon sur votre Velec avec le R48i ! En effet, en appuyant sur la touche “M” de vos boutons de console vous allez être en mesure d’avertir quiconque de votre arrivée.

 

Matrice des composants
MOTEUR 
Moteur roue-arrière 500W High Torque (65Nm de torque)
ACCÉLÉRATEUR
Accélérateur au pouce
CONSOLE
Panneau de contrôle LCD couleur agrandi, centré sur le guidon
CADRE
Modèle barre basse en alliage 6061
BATTERIE
48V/10Ah ou 48V/14Ah
MANETTES DE FREINS
Tektro hydrauliques avec coupe-moteurs
FREINS
Disques hydrauliques Tektro
DÉRAILLEUR ARRIÈRE
Shimano Ailvio M3100 9 vitesses
CASSETTE
Shimano 11-32T 9 vitesses
POTENCE
Sans filetage réglable en aluminium, 105mm
FOURCHE
Suspension de fourche Suntour pour vélos électriques
POIGNÉES
Confort plus verrouillées avec vis
PLATEAU AVANT
48T
TIGE DE SELLE
Alliage φ30.4mm with suspension
BÉQUILLE
Béquille ajustable
SELLE
Selle surdimensionnée au confort ultime avec suspension ressort
ROUES
26 pouces en aluminium double paroie
PNEUS
CST E-series 26x1.9 avec protection anti-crevaison
LUMIÈRE AVANT
Lumière avant alimentée par la batterie principale
LUMIÈRE ARRIÈRE
Lumière arrière alimentée par la batterie principale avec indicateur de freinage
SUPPORT ARRIÈRE
Porte-baggage en alliage noir simple

 

Manual and Specs
OWNERS' MANUAL AND ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS

Vu récemment